The Pit to Livestream Type O Negative Fan Q&A, Hosted by Code Orange Members

Brooklyn gothic metal quartet Type O Negative left a massive legacy behind them and influenced a slew of other artists, including the members of rising heavy-music stars Code Orange. The Pittsburgh hardcore band’s Jami Morgan and Dom Landolina will get the chance to put that fandom into action next Tuesday, September 3rd — at 3 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. PDT/8 p.m. BST — when they’ll host a special Type O fan Q&A and vinyl unboxing livestream event. The event will see surviving Type O members Johnny Kelly and Kenny Hickey unboxing the new None More Negative box set live and answering fan questions.

You can tune in to the livestream on Roadrunner’s Twitch channel and The Pit’s Facebook Page, and pre-order Type O Negative’s None More Negative box set here. If you’re based in the U.K. and feeling lucky, you can also enter to win a copy from yours truly.

The None More Negative box set, which is strictly limited to 5,000 copies worldwide, includes Type O’s complete studio albums across six double LP sets re-mastered for maximum fidelity, including the LPs World Coming Down and Life Is Killing Me, both currently unavailable on vinyl, plus the original and controversial cover art for The Origin of Feces (Not Live at Brighton Beach). The albums were pressed on band-approved green-and-black mixed colored vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands and come in heavyweight direct-to-board gatefold jackets. The original edition of the None More Negative box was released in 2011 as a Record Store Day exclusive and is extremely expensive and elusive — only 1,000 copies were originally pressed.

For more on Type O Negative, check out our picks for their five more essential songs.